2018-2019 Sub-Committees of the STEP Singapore (Branch)

Each Sub-Committee is chaired by a Branch Committee member who will report on the work of the Sub-Committee at each Branch Committee meeting.All recommendations of the Sub-Committees must be tabled to the Branch Committee for approval.

The initial term of these Sub-Committees will end in June 2019.

Sub-Committee: Editorial

Terms of Reference:

Chair: Sim Bock Eng


·       Goh Seow Chee, TEP

·       Wendy Wong, TEP

Sub-Committee: Technical

Terms of Reference:

  1. Consider the technical impact of legislation and court decisions on the trust industry.
  2. Propose legislation that would be beneficial for the trust industry
  3. Facilitate and represent feedback of STEP members to regulators and statutory authorities in relation to legislation and court decisions with significant impact on the trust industry.

Chair: Valerie Wu


·       Genevieve Brunner

·       Zhu Ling

Sub-Committee: Education

Terms of Reference:

Co-Chairs: Lionel Choi and Chan Ee Lin


·       Joshua Bell, Affiliate Member

·       Ng Hui-Bing, TEP

·       Angeline Chng, TEP

·       Guo Jiawen, TEP

Sub-Committee: Events & Members' Engagement

Terms of Reference:

Co-Chairs: Serene Lim and Derek Too


·       Shafiq Said, TEP

·       Dorothy Tan, TEP